BEST TO VIEW ONLINE

The new Canadian federal government will be taking a stronger position on carbon limits and pricing than seen in the past, with plans to join and lead the provinces into the Paris global COP21 meetings this December. Already this year Ontario announced plans to join the linked California and Quebec Cap and Trade systems. Carbon pricing is also in place in the economies of British Columbia and Alberta. There is no question that Canadian businesses must understand and prepare for the organization’s carbon impact, risk and upside opportunities.

Join Susan Sheehan, VP Sustainability, iCompli Sustainability and Gray Taylor, “universally recognized as the godfather of Canadian climate change law” for a 30 minute executive briefing of what cap and trade is and whether and what impacts - positive and negative - it could have on all businesses, with some specific examples for the packaging industry.

When:
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
11am - 11:30am Eastern
10 - 10:30am Central

8 - 8:30am Pacific


Price: Free

For more information:
Rachel Morier
PAC NEXT, Program Manager
416.727.3512
rmorier@pac.ca

Moderator
Featured Speaker
Susan Sheehan
VP Sustainability, iCompli Sustainability
Gray Taylor
Take Our Latest Survey
What is the most important factor driving packaging innovation?

    © 2015 PAC