BEST TO VIEW ONLINE

In February 2015, the Ellen MacArthur Foundation launched their “New Plastics Economy” report, essentially a blueprint for packaging plastics in the circular economy. In this webinar, hear how the plastics and plastics packaging Industry is rethinking itself from a Circular Economy Perspective, and where plastics such as polylactic acid (PLA) fit. With that broad context established, subsequent speakers will present case studies on i) how the behavior of new materials such as PLA in a MRF environment has been characterized, and ii) a new model for initiating the recycle of new-to-market plastics such as PLA.

Join us for this one-hour PAC NEXT webinar with our panel of subject matter experts who will share their knowledge and insight on the future direction of plastic packaging derived from renewable sources. Q&A will follow.

Speakers
Steve Davies
Director of Public Affairs,
NatureWorks LLC

Marina Pietrosel
Senior Consultant Sustainable Development,
SustainableStrat Inc.

Mike Centers
President,
Titus MRF Services
Facilitated by
Rachel Morier

When:
Friday, December 9th, 2016
11:00 am - 12:00pm Eastern
10:00am - 11:00am Central

8:00am - 9:00am Pacific


Price:
PAC NEXT Members: Free
Contact gabysantanaong@gmail.com for your promo code
Non Members: $49 early bird ends Nov. 25

$99 after Nov. 25

Join over 2,300 North American members that benefit from the vast networking opportunities through PAC's wide range of competitions, educational activities and events. PAC, Packaging Consortium is a not-for-profit corporation serving as a vital partner and catalyst for the packaging value chain for over 65 years. 
Join the PAC and learn more.

Display your company logo
on the PAC website or any PAC communicaton
and take advantage of promoting to thousands.

Contact Lisa Abraham for details.

Take Our Latest Survey
What is the most important factor driving packaging innovation?

    © 2015 PAC