BEST TO VIEW ONLINE

Awareness of the food waste crisis is on the rise. Scaling up solutions such as standardized date labelling, consumer education campaigns, and packaging adjustments will help stop waste from occurring in the first place. Major players in this space, including the National Zero Waste Council and ReFED, are forming new partnerships in order to engage multiple stakeholders and to further drive these solutions.

Join this special one-hour webinar to learn about the latest strategies from these two organizations as they lead the path forward for the reduction of food waste in Canada and the United States. This webinar will also feature the key learnings from the National Zero Waste Council's date labelling workshop to take place on June 7th in conjunction with Sustainable Brands in Vancouver, BC.

 

When:
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
9:00am-10:00am Pacific
11:00am-12:00pm Central
12:00pm-1:00pm Eastern


Price:
PAC Members: FREE
Non Members: $49 CAD / $40 US


Canadian Funds
US Funds
Speakers

Denise Philippe
Senior Policy Advisor
National Zero Waste Council


Jackie Suggitt
Multistakeholding Initiatives Director
ReFED

Facilitated by
Rachel Morier

Join over 2,400 North American members that benefit from the vast networking opportunities through PAC's wide range of competitions, educational activities and events. PAC, Packaging Consortium is a not-for-profit corporation serving as a vital partner and catalyst for the packaging value chain for over 65 years. 
Join the PAC and learn more.

Display your company logo
on the PAC website or any PAC communicaton
and take advantage of promoting to thousands.

Contact Lisa Abraham for details.

    © 2018 PAC